About the course

About the course

Details regarding the training cost will be provided once a candidate is enrolled for the programme, prior to  commencement of training. 

Once the candidate is selected, the training curriculam details will be shared. Training consists of CPL and type rating.

Candidates will do their CPL Ground training in India.

Candidates will do their flight training at the selected partner school's facility. Air India has partnered with two schools for the Cadet Pilot Programme:

AeroGuard Flight Training Center has locations in Phoenix (AZ), Chandler (AZ), and Austin (TX). Air India cadets will be based at their Phoenix location.

L3Harris has training locations in the United States and the United Kingdom. Air India cadets will be based at their Sanford (FL) location in the United States. 

Accommodation and transport at ground school and the airline tickets to your flying school may or may not be excluded from the training cost as it varies for different flying schools. Details will be provided prior to commencement of training.

Type rating is a type of aircraft certification that is granted by the regulator (DGCA) to the pilots who have completed training and testing on a specific type of aircraft. This type of certification allows the pilot to operate that type of aircraft.

Yes, the link for payment will be shared if candidate meets the eligibility criteria.

Applicants selected for the Air India Cadet Pilot programme will be able to avail special benefits with financial institutions that Air India has collaborated with.

Training amount would be paid in installments, each partner school will share a payment plan based on training milestones.

Approximately 24 months (inclusive of the type rating).

Yes, but candidate should have minimum 60% in 10+2 with 60% marks in English, Mathematics & Physics. 

Class 1 medical certificate is required to be a commercial pilot. The DGCA Class 1 Medical Exam Standards for Pilots assesses pilots on various physical and mental abilities.  The medical tests required for obtaining a DGCA Class 1 Medical Certificate include (but not limited to) - Vision and hearing tests, electrocardiogram, blood tests, urine tests, physical examination, general health, colour vision, blood pressure, chest X-ray. 

The minimum acceptable visual acuity is often 6/6 or 20/20 in each eye (with or without corrective lenses). Some authorities may permit correctable vision up to 6/9 or 20/30

Reach out to us at cadet.pilot@airindia.com for any queries